Plan Your Visit

The Magic House, St. Louis Children’s Museum is a family tourist attraction with hundreds of hands-on exhibits and activities that are both educational and fun for kids from 1 to 101!

Download our app to get the latest information and to plan yout visit. Click here for more information.

Your Visit Could Be Free Today!

Your visit could be FREE! Become a member of The Magic House and enjoy great benefits along with the fun and excitement of hands-on learning all year long. All Magic House members enjoy these core benefits:

  • Invitations to member-only events
  • Quick, convenient member entrance located on the lower level with no waiting in line
  • 10% discount on items in the gift shop and in the Picnic Basket Cafe
  • FREE subscription to Kaleidoscope, The Magic House newsletter

 

 

Admission

Admission
Regular Admission $10.00 (ages 1 and above)
Groups
$5.75
(15 or more with one adult for every five children)

Hours

School Year Hours
Labor Day through Memorial Day
Monday:Closed
Tuesday:12:00 - 5:30 pm
Wednesday:12:00 - 5:30 pm
Thursday:12:00 - 5:30 pm
Friday:12:00 - 9:00 pm
Saturday:9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Sunday:11:00 am - 5:30 pm

Special Hours

Thanksgiving
Monday, November 24, 20149:30 am to 5:30 pm
Tuesday, November 25, 20149:30 am to 5:30 pm
Wednesday, November 26, 20149:30 am to 5:30 pm
Thursday, November 27, 2014Closed
Friday, November 28, 20149:30 am to 9:00 pm
Saturday, November 29, 20149:30 am to 5:30 pm
Sunday, November 30, 201411:00 am to 5:30 pm
Winter Holiday
Friday, December 19, 20149:30 am to 9:00 pm
Saturday, December 20, 20149:30 am to 5:30 pm
Sunday, December 21, 201411:00 am to 5:30 pm
Monday, December 22, 20149:30 am to 5:30 pm
Tuesday, December 23, 20149:30 am to 5:30 pm
Wednesday, December 24, 20149:30 am to 4:00 pm
Thursday, December 25, 2014Closed
Friday, December 26, 20149:30 am to 9:00 pm
Saturday, December 27, 20149:30 am to 5:30 pm
Sunday, December 28, 201411:00 am to 5:30 pm
Monday, December 29, 20149:30 am to 5:30 pm
Tuesday, December 30, 20149:30 am to 5:30 pm
Wednesday, December 31, 20149:30 am to 4:00 pm
Thursday, January 1, 201511:00 am to 5:30 pm
Friday, January 2, 20159:30 am to 9:00 pm
Saturday, January 3, 20159:30 am to 5:30 pm
Sunday, January 4, 201511:00 am to 5:30 pm