Plan Your Visit

The Magic House, St. Louis Childrenís Museum is a family tourist attraction with hundreds of hands-on exhibits and activities that are both educational and fun for kids from 1 to 101!

During the school year, special areas for preschool children open at 10:30 am, Tuesday through Friday. Click here for details.

Download our app to get the latest information and to plan your visit. Click here for more information.

Your Visit Could Be Free Today!

Your visit could be FREE! Become a member of The Magic House and enjoy great benefits along with the fun and excitement of hands-on learning all year long. All Magic House members enjoy these core benefits:

  • Invitations to member-only events
  • Quick, convenient member entrance located on the lower level with no waiting in line
  • 10% discount on items in the gift shop and in the Picnic Basket Cafe
  • FREE subscription to Kaleidoscope, The Magic House newsletter

 

 

Admission

Admission
Regular Admission $10.00 (ages 1 and above)
Groups
$6.00 (15 or more with one adult for every five children)

Hours

School Year Hours
Labor Day through Memorial Day
Monday:Closed
Tuesday:12:00 - 5:30 pm
Wednesday:12:00 - 5:30 pm
Thursday:12:00 - 5:30 pm
Friday:12:00 - 9:00 pm
Saturday:9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Sunday:11:00 am - 5:30 pm

Special Hours

President's Day Weekend
Friday, February 12, 20169:30 am to 9:00 pm
Saturday, February 13, 20169:30 am to 5:30 pm
Sunday, February 14, 201611:00 am to 5:30 pm
Monday, February 15, 20169:30 am to 5:30 pm
Spring Break
Friday, March 11, 20169:30 am to 9:00 pm
Saturday, March 12, 20169:30 am to 5:30 pm
Sunday, March 13, 201611:00 am to 5:30 pm
Monday, March 14, 20169:30 am to 5:30 pm
Tuesday, March 15, 20169:30 am to 5:30 pm
Wednesday, March 16, 20169:30 am to 5:30 pm
Thursday, March 17, 20169:30 am to 5:30 pm
Friday, March 18, 20169:30 am to 9:00 pm
Saturday, March 19, 20169:30 am to 5:30 pm
Sunday, March 20, 201611:00 am to 5:30 pm
Monday, March 21, 20169:30 am to 5:30 pm
Tuesday, March 22, 20169:30 am to 5:30 pm
Wednesday, March 23, 20169:30 am to 5:30 pm
Thursday, March 24, 20169:30 am to 5:30 pm
Friday, March 25, 20169:30 am to 9:00 pm
Saturday, March 26, 20169:30 am to 5:30 pm
Sunday, March 27, 201611:00 am to 5:30 pm
Monday, March 28, 20169:30 am to 5:30 pm